The Central Region Awards and Recognition Committee is pleased to announce the criteria for the 2019-2020 Program Awards.  These awards will be presented during the National Leadership Conference in the Fall or through Facebook Live.  Questions regarding the content of the award should be directed to one of the Awards and Recognition Committee members:


      Missouri                                                  Alaina Foxx                         757-813-7896                     foxx.alaina@gmail.com

      Oklahoma                                              Duchess Gibbon                 314-731-2247                      Deltaluv35@yahoo.com

      Iowa, Kansas                                         Dana Bell                                                                           deltababy@prodigy.net

      Colorado, Nebraska                             JoAnn Uitenham                                                               mrsjoannu@gmail.com





2019-2020 Central Region Awards


Advisor of the Year

Arts & Letters Program of the Year

Conscientious Collegiate Chapter of the Year

Delta Dear of the Year

Distinguished Service

D.I.V.A. -  (Dynamic, Innovative, Virtuous, Authentic)

Frankie Muse Freeman

Newsletter of the Year

“On 10” Reclamation

Red Ribbon Chapter - Commitment and Superior Performance

Regional Director

Regional Representative

Website of the Year



Submission Instructions:



  • Electronic submissions are required.

  • All award submissions must be uploaded to the Central Region Website in the News and Events Programming area.  

  • No hard copies or mailed flash/jump drives will be accepted.

  • After preparing your award package, please complete the form below.

  • Required supporting documents must be uploaded through the Central Region Awards Submission Form. 


There is only one award category accepted per form submission. If multiple award nominations are being submitted, a separate form must be completed for each one. All nominations from a chapter must be submitted by one contact. 




All 2019-2020 Central Region Program Award submissions must be received by June 1, 2020, at 11:59 p.m. CST

For technical assistance, please contact:  CentralRegionIT@gmail.com